Macaulay Culkin Is in a Pizza-Themed Velvet Underground Cover Band

At the risk of repeating ourselves:

Macaulay Culkin.
Is in a Velvet Underground cover band.
Whose songs are pizza-themed spoofs on the originals.

They call themselves The Pizza Underground.

The track list on their debut album is as follows:

  • “Papa John Says”
  • “I’m Beginning to Eat the Slice”
  • “Pizza”
  • “I’m Waiting for Delivery Man”
  • “Cheese Days”
  • “Pizza Day”
  • “All the Pizza Parties”
  • “Pizza Gal”
  • “Take a Bite of the Wild Slice”

You can have a listen below and name your price to buy the album here.

[The Pizza Underground h/t Twitter]

  • KingPsyz

    If you plugged a generator into Lou Reed’s grave right now you could power the entire eastern seaboard…

  1. Mediaite
  2. The Mary Sue
  3. RunwayRiot
  4. The Braiser
  5. LawNewz
  6. SportsGrid
  7. Gossip Cop